old poem

when darknes calls and leaves the  world gone crazy,and the moon casts a ribboned highway on the ground.  sheltered towers of night lay before me, echos in my mind lead me on.

I’m goin’ on forever if i leave here, the road of forest shadows in the wind, tells me things only in my spirit, places of the soul not where i’ve been.

the breath of rain and smells of pine, the dust and mud beneath my feet, the cold of snow and colors of rocks and flowers, sounds of thunder in strange repeat.

that which you need for life comes not from things known only to the one who never ventures forth, but comes to those who risk it all to see what’s beyond, and those who fight ’till all their srength in gone.  

so we must keep moving on.

One thought on “old poem

Leave a Reply

